Cates Scholarship Winners

The Montana Library Association instituted the Sheila Cates Scholarship in 1994 to provide financial support to Montana Library Association members seeking a graduate degree in library and/or information science.  The scholarship fund was established in memory of Sheila Cates, who served as Library Development Coordinator at the Montana State Library from 1985 until her death from cancer in 1993.  Sheila was named Montana Library Association’s Librarian of the Year in 1993.  Individuals selected to receive an award from the scholarship fund must show potential for emulating Sheila Cates’ contribution to Montana libraries.

Sheila Cates Scholarship Winners

Hannah Mundt (2016)
Kourtni McHugh (2016)
Carole Harris-Carlstrom (2016)
Jacqueline Frank (2016)

Aaron LaFromboise (2015)
Marilyn Bennett (2015)

Rachel Rawn (2014)
Rachel Schillreff (2014)

Bobbi deMontigny (2013)
Susan Matter (2013)
Meagan Steiner (2013)

Melody Condron (2012)
Katherine Holloway (2012)

Mary Guthmiller (2010)
Lynde Roberts (2010)

Desiree Dramstad (2009)
Michelle Fenger (2009)
Brett Fisher (2009)
Stephanie Johnson (2009)
Catherine McMullen (2009)
Lee Miller (2009)
Megan Stark (2009)
Sheree West (2009)

Kathy Robins (2007)

Darlene Hert (2006)

Kathy Mora (2005)

Honore Bray (2004)
Roberta Gebhardt (2004)

Jennie Stapp (2002)

Anita Scheetz (1998)

Gene Marie Robson (1996)

Gail Wilkerson (1995)

Nancy Hatfield
Kathryn Holt
Judy McKenna
Fred Noel
Sami Pierson