Conference Planning Committee

  1.  Membership. The Conference Planning Committee shall consist of three committee members, each representing one of the divisions of the Association, and two additional committee members from the conference host city to represent the membership at large. These five committee members are appointed by the President to serve staggered three-year terms. The Local Arrangements Committee Chair(s) shall also serve on the Conference Planning Committee. The President, the Vice President-President Elect, the Professional Development Committee Chair, the Executive Director, and a representative of the Montana State Library shall serve as ex officio members of the committee. The chair of the committee will be appointed by the President.
  2. Duties. This committee has responsibility for the following activities:
    1. planning the overall schedule of the annual conference;
    2. planning and coordinating continuing education workshops at the annual conference, seeking input from division chairs, interest group chairs, committee chairs, and others;
    3. coordinating with the Local Arrangements Subcommittee on all matters regarding the conference program and schedule;
    4. administering the annual conference budget and expenditures in coordination with the Executive Director.
  3. Conference Planning Manual. Detailed procedures for planning and implementing the Association's annual conference are set forth in the Conference Planning Manual, which is located in the MLA Handbook.